Wroclaw Olympic Stadium was built between 1926-1928 and expanded in the period 1935-1939. Architect Richard Konwiarz, for the design of this stadium received a bronze medal in the category of architecture at the Olympic art and literature competition during the Olympics in Los Angeles in 1932. Before the war, hosted the Third Olympics German, German XII Song Festival and the German Gymnastics and Sports Festival. Despite a meaningful name for the name, the stadium was not fit for the size of the Olympic sports projects. In the postwar years it was played here frequently International Friendlies football matches. At the present time it was Poland's only pitch a heated plate thanks to a huge masts and lighting one of the brightest in Europe. For many years, the main competition to be played at the stadium are matches speedway. A few years ago, they rebuilt the track, so that the game was even more spectacular, unfortunately at the expense of the pitch, which now no longer meets the requirements of FIFA and UEFA. Located on the Zaciszu, charming part of the city, the stadium has facilities for various sports. In addition to slag teams or football, it can take advantage of professional baseball, he has also swimming pools, playgrounds for different sports, tennis courts, a shooting gallery and a sports hall. The rest of the objects as a skate, regatta or ring boxers are currently closed, but in the future is expected to return to service. "Champs de Mars" hosted in the past a lot of concerts. At the stadium there is also a camp site.